Board of Directors

FDLC’s board is comprised of representatives from each of the USCCB’s 14 geographic regions, as well as two ex-officio members.

The following directors are serving terms from October 2021–October 2022.

Officers

Rev. James W. Bessert, Region 6
Chair

Todd Williamson, Region 7
Vice-Chair

Laura Bertone, Region 11
Treasurer

Region 1

Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Richard J. Clark
Archdiocese of Boston

Cathedral of the Holy Cross
1400 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02118
Richard_Clark@rcab.org

Region 2

New York

Very Rev. John O’Connor
Diocese of Brooklyn
Office of Liturgy
7200 Douglaston Parkway
Douglaston, NY  11362
joconnor@saintgregorythegreat.com

Region 3

New Jersey and Pennsylvania

Tony Varas
Diocese of Metuchen

Office of Worship
146 Metlars Lane
Piscataway Township, NJ 08854
tonyvaras@aol.com

Region 4

District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, the U.S. Virgin Islands, West Virginia, and the Military Archdiocese

Dr. James Starke
Diocese of Arlington

Office of Divine Worship
200 North Glebe Road, Suite 265
Arlington, VA 22203
james.starke@arlingtondiocese.org

Region 5

Alabama, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee

Betty-Ann Hickey
Archdiocese of New Orleans
Office of Worship
7887 Walmsley Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70125
bhickey@arch-no.org

Region 6

Ohio and Michigan

Rev. James W. Bessert
Diocese of Saginaw

Office of Worship
5800 Weiss Street
Saginaw, MI 48603-2762
jbessert@dioceseofsaginaw.org

Region 7

Illinois, Indiana, and Wisconsin

Todd Williamson
Archdiocese of Chicago
Office of Divine Worship
3525 South Lake Park Ave.
Chicago, IL 60653
twilliamson@odw.org

Region 8

Minnesota, North Dakota, and South Dakota

Aaron Carpenter
Diocese of Saint Cloud

305 Seventh Avenue North
St. Cloud, MN  56303
aaron.carpenter@gw.stcdio.org

Region 9

Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska

Carol Mathews
Diocese of Kansas City –St. Joseph

Liturgical Commission
1 NE Douglas Street
Lee’s Summit, MO 64063
carol@themathews.us

Region 10

Arkansas, Oklahoma, and Texas

Rev. Marcus McFadin
Diocese of El Paso

St. Patrick Cathedral
1118 N. Mesa St.
El Paso, TX 79902
jmmcfadin@aol.com

Region 11

California, Hawaii, and Nevada

Laura Bertone
Archdiocese of San Francisco

Office of Worship
One Peter Yorke Way
San Francisco, CA 94109
BertoneL@sfarch.org

Region 12

Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington

Tish Thornton
Diocese of Boise

Office of Worship and Music Formation
1501 S. Federal Way, Suite 400
Boise, ID 83705
tthornton@rcdb.org

Region 13

Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming

Rev. Cliff Jacobson
Diocese of Cheyenne

St. Matthew Church
1000 Butler Spaeth Road
Gillette, WY 82716
Cliff_Jacobson@hotmail.com

Region 14

Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, and South Carolina

Lisa Weis
Diocese of Orlando

St. Margaret Mary Church
526 North Park Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
Lisa@stmargaretmary.org

Ex-Officio

Rev. Andrew Menke
Executive Director
Secretariat for Divine Worship
U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops
3211 Fourth Street NE
Washington, DC 20017-1194
amenke@usccb.org

Rita Thiron
Executive Director
FDLC

415 Michigan Avenue NE, Suite 70
Washington, DC 20017
rita@fdlc.org